Most reviewed P&O Cruises ships

Top reviewers

498 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Gary W

Contributor

  • 420 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 5 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"First P&O cruise"

This was my first cruise on Pacific Dawn & I had no idea of what to expect. The first day was overwhelming with the amount of people moving around but is settled down on the second day after we had explored the ship. The staff are wonderful and always willing to help. Its an easy holiday if your life is hectic, Get aboard, relax, get fed, room cleaned, entertainment always happening. We found unlike most holidays were your looking for a place to eat lunch/dinner & sightseeing or things to keep you occupied a cruise is easy all you could want in one place, no driving! We will be going on another cruise this year. The Food is fantastic and plenty on offer. We enjoyed the night time Entertainment & late night movie in the show room. Bingo is a laugh. You can be around people & socialise if you feel or stay in your room relax & enjoy a movie. The staff are wonderful always happy to help. Room Staff did not stop working, your room was cleaned the moment you left, Shoes neatly in a row, clothes picked up off the floor. Easy no brainer holiday. No cash on board just swipe your cruise card pay on the day of departure.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Susan

Contributor

  • 387 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Dec 2015

"Pacific Aria"

Where to start? Cruise A550 Vanuatu Explorer on December 7th 2015 aboard the Pacific Aria was the best cruise we have been on. This was our 6th cruise and we have rated it the best yet. From the moment we booked with Cruisesalefinder to the moment we disembarked from the boat was totally awesome. The staff at Cruisesalefinder looked after us with an upgrade on the same deck (we were on deck 5 and I think we will stay on that deck from now on when we can). It was an inside cabin but it was dark, quiet and very roomy. The cabins were spotless, all the staff from the cabin stewards to the wait staff looked after all of us extremely well. There was so much choice of food everyday that it was hard to know where to go for your meals. Every bit of food we had was excellent. The price we paid was 1/3 of the price of the original cruise so it was indeed the best value for money we have every had. We have already booked our next cruise with cruisesalefinder for May 2016 and we are counting down already. We will never book directly with the cruise line again. Thank you cruisesalefinder for being there for us all the way.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Diane C

Contributor

  • 346 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 4 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Aria

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Feb 2016

"Excellent Food and Wine cruise"

Having read some mixed reviews on the Pacific Aria I wasn't sure what to expect so I kept an open mind. Thank goodness I did. I had a balcony cabin which was clean, tidy and comfortable. The cabin stewards were very efficient and friendly. I was travelling on my own and it was lovely to be able to relax on my private balcony with a cool glass of wine. There were thunderstorms on a couple of evenings and the lightening looked amazing as there were no city lights to brighten the sky. My bathroom had a spa bath which was quite small but fortunately I am small also so it was fun to try it out. The Pantry concept worked very well. The food was always fresh and tasty and there was almost no waiting for your selection. The Waterfront Restaurant was beautifully presented and the food was lovely there also. As you couldn't book a table there, sometimes you had a bit of a wait to get in. However, if you didn't want to wait you could always just go to the Pantry. I didn't go to any of the speciality restaurants but I spoke with some who did and they all had good things to say about them. I enjoyed the entertainment and did a couple of special activities which kept me occupied. I guess everyone has a different experience but for me, it was a very enjoyable time and would I do it again? Definitely.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Aria
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Fay R

Contributor

  • 312 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Aug 2017

"Fabulous "

I just spent 7 days on the Dawn it was supposed to be a relaxing cruise but myself and 50 other couples were not happy becsuse we booked the cruise out of school holidays and there were 250 children on board the majority of them not supervised we could not even use the pool because the children were in it the whole time .PO gave the children free not fair .i would like a free cruise to compensate as would the other people. The children were in the Casino at all hours of the night with no adults not good .otherwise the food entertainment crew were great.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Rodney S

Contributor

P&O - Pacific Explorer

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Feb 2019

"Summer sojourn"

Just love this ship, staff are excellent, food was divine especially Dragon Lady and entertainment was great. Moreton Island was just beautiful and snorkelling the wrecks was a real hi light. So many fish species and clear water.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Explorer
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2019
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/cruises.salamandatravel.com","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}